Directory: Faculty

Department Head

Holger Teismann

Acting Head, July 2017 - June 2018
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 117
Phone: (902) 585-1900
Email: Holger.Teismann@acadiau.ca


Professors and Instructors

Hamed Aly
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hamed Aly

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 121
Phone: (902) 585-1159

Email: Hamed.Aly@acadiau.ca

Hugh Chipman
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hugh Chipman
Office: Hayward House, Room 110
Phone: (902) 585-1525
Email: hugh.chipman@acadiau.ca

 

Nancy Clarke
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy Clarke
Office: Hayward House, Room 203
Phone: (902) 585-1899
Email: nancy.clarke@acadiau.ca

 

Caroline Cochran
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Caroline Cochran

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 123
Phone: 902 585-1259
Email: caroline.cochran@acadiau.ca

Eva Curry
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eva Curry
Office: Hayward House, Room 202
Phone: (902) 585-1862
Email: eva.curry@acadiau.ca

 

Jeff Hooper
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Hooper
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 301
Phone: 902 585-1472
Email: jeff.hooper@acadiau.ca

 

Richard Karsten
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Richard Karsten
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 138
Phone: (902) 585-1608
Email: richard.karsten@acadiau.ca

 

Wilson Lu
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wilson Lu
Office: Hayward House, Room 111
Phone: (902) 585-1265
Email: wilson.lu@acadiau.ca

 

Franklin Mendivil
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Franklin Mendivil

On leave July 1, 2017 - June 30, 2018
Office: Hayward House, Room 102
Phone: (902) 585-1368
Email: franklin.mendivil@acadiau.ca

 

Lerna Pehlivan

Lerna Pehlivan

Office: Hayward House, Room 201
Phone: 902 585 1217

Jianan Peng
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jianan Peng

Office: Hayward House, Room 101
Phone: (902) 585-1586
Email: jianan.peng@acadiau.ca

Paul Stephenson
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul Stephenson

Office: Hayward House, Room 209
Phone: (902) 585-1383
Email: paul.stephenson@acadiau.ca

Holger Teismann
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holger Teismann
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 117
Phone: (902) 585-1900
Email: holger.teismann@acadiau.ca

 

Ying Zhang
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ying Zhang
Office: Hayward House, Room 208
Phone: (902) 585-1481
Email: ying.zhang@acadiau.ca


Affiliated Professors and Instructors

Trevor Avery
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trevor Avery
Office: Biology building, Rm 410
Phone: (902) 585-1873
Email: trevor.avery@acadiau.ca

 

Cindy Trudel

Cindy Trudel

Office: Carnegie Hall, Room 411
Phone: (902) 585-1449
Email: cindy.trudel@acadiau.ca


Part-time Professors

Jim Pulsifer
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jim Pulsifer

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 125
Phone: n/a
Email: jim.pulsifer@acadiau.ca


Professor Emeritus

Paul Cabilio
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul Cabilio

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 160
Phone: (902) 585-1666
Email: cabilio@acadiau.ca


Adjunct Professors

Pritam Ranjan

Pritam Ranjan

IIM Indore, India
pritam.ranjan@acadiau.ca