Directory: Faculty

Department Head

Hugh Chipman
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hugh Chipman (acting head Jan-Jun 2016)
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 157
Phone: (902) 585-1525
Email: hugh.chipman@acadiau.ca

 


Professors and Instructors

Nancy Clarke
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy Clarke
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 161
Phone: (902) 585-1899
Email: nancy.clarke@acadiau.ca

 

Caroline Cochran

Caroline Cochran

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 123
Phone: (902) 585-1259
Email: caroline.cochran@acadiau.ca

Eva Curry
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eva Curry
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 155
Phone: (902) 585-1862
Email: eva.curry@acadiau.ca

 

Jeff Hooper

Jeff Hooper
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 132
Phone: (902) 585-1382
Email: jeff.hooper@acadiau.ca

Richard Karsten
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Richard Karsten
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 138
Phone: (902) 585-1608
Email: richard.karsten@acadiau.ca

 

Wilson Lu
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wilson Lu
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 159
Phone: (902) 585-1265
Email: wilson.lu@acadiau.ca

 

Franklin Mendivil
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Franklin Mendivil
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 165
Phone: (902) 585-1368
Email: franklin.mendivil@acadiau.ca

 

Phil Munz

Phil Munz

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 121
Phone: (902) 585-1159
Email: philip.munz@acadiau.ca

Jianan Peng
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jianan Peng

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 163
Phone: (902) 585-1586
Email: jianan.peng@acadiau.ca

 

Pritam Ranjan
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pritam Ranjan
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 155A
Phone: (902) 585-1874
Email: pritam.ranjan@acadiau.ca

 

Catherine Stanley
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1964 - 2016

Catherine studied mathematics at the University of Toronto, receiving her B.Sc. in 1988, M.Sc. in 1989 and Ph.D. in 1995.  She joined Acadia's Mathematics and Statistics Department in 2000.  Catherine was a dedicated teacher and a valued colleague.  She loved teaching, and made great contributions to instruction of Mathematics and Statistics at Acadia.  Her passion for math education extended into the community, including outreach activities at area high schools and the Maritime Math Competition.  Catherine was engaged in the university community, being an active member of the faculty association.  Catherine's life was an inspiration to those who knew her.  She understood what was important in her life and lived each day with that knowledge.  Her laugh, unflappable good cheer, strong spirit, honesty and kindness will be greatly missed.

 

Paul Stephenson
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul Stephenson

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 162
Phone: (902) 585-1383
Email: paul.stephenson@acadiau.ca

 

Holger Teismann
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holger Teismann
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 117
Phone: (902) 585-1900
Email: holger.teismann@acadiau.ca

 

Cindy Trudel

Cindy Trudel

Office: Carnegie Hall, Room 411
Phone: (902) 585-1449
Email: cindy.trudel@acadiau.ca

Ying Zhang
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ying Zhang
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 151
Phone: (902) 585-1481
Email: ying.zhang@acadiau.ca

 


Part-time Professors

Jim Pulsifer
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jim Pulsifer

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 125
Phone: n/a
Email: jim.pulsifer@acadiau.ca


Professor Emeritus

Paul Cabilio
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul Cabilio

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 160
Phone: (902) 585-1666
Email: cabilio@acadiau.ca


Visiting Professors

Reshu Agarwal