Directory: Faculty

Department Head

Franklin Mendivil
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Franklin Mendivil
Acting Head, July 2016 - June 2017
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 165
Phone: (902) 585-1368
Email: franklin.mendivil@acadiau.ca


Professors and Instructors

Hugh Chipman
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hugh Chipman
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 157
Phone: (902) 585-1525
Email: hugh.chipman@acadiau.ca

 

Nancy Clarke
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nancy Clarke
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 161
Phone: (902) 585-1899
Email: nancy.clarke@acadiau.ca

 

Caroline Cochran

Caroline Cochran

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 123
Phone: (On leave until October 17, 2016)
Email: (On leave until October 17, 2016)

Eva Curry
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eva Curry
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 155
Phone: (902) 585-1862
Email: eva.curry@acadiau.ca

 

Jeff Hooper
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeff Hooper
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 301
Phone: 902 585-1472
Email: jeff.hooper@acadiau.ca

 

Richard Karsten
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Richard Karsten
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 138
Phone: (902) 585-1608
Email: richard.karsten@acadiau.ca

 

Wilson Lu
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wilson Lu
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 159
Phone: (902) 585-1265
Email: wilson.lu@acadiau.ca

 

Phil Munz

Phil Munz

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 121
Phone: On leave 2016-17
Email: On leave 2016-17

Jianan Peng
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jianan Peng

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 163
Phone: (902) 585-1586
Email: jianan.peng@acadiau.ca

 

Paul Stephenson
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul Stephenson

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 162
Phone: (902) 585-1383
Email: paul.stephenson@acadiau.ca

 

Holger Teismann
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holger Teismann
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 117
Phone: (902) 585-1900
Email: holger.teismann@acadiau.ca

 

Cindy Trudel

Cindy Trudel

Office: Carnegie Hall, Room 411
Phone: (902) 585-1449
Email: cindy.trudel@acadiau.ca

Ying Zhang
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ying Zhang
Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 151
Phone: (902) 585-1481
Email: ying.zhang@acadiau.ca

 


Part-time Professors

Debbie Boutilier

Debbie Boutilier

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 123
Phone: (902) 585-1259
Email: debbie.boutilier@acadiau.ca

Emma Connon

Emma Connon

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 121
Phone: (902) 585-1159
Email: emma.connon@acadiau.ca

Jim Pulsifer
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jim Pulsifer

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 125
Phone: n/a
Email: jim.pulsifer@acadiau.ca


Professor Emeritus

Paul Cabilio
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul Cabilio

Office: Huggins Science Hall, Room 160
Phone: (902) 585-1666
Email: cabilio@acadiau.ca


Visiting Professors

Reshu Agarwal

Adjunct Professors

Pritam Ranjan

Pritam Ranjan

IIT Indore, India
pritam.ranjan@acadiau.ca